Genre:
Horror
Language:
English
Page Count:
521
ISBN-10:
1922861278
ISBN-13:
978-1922861276
ASIN:
B0BFDCFS7W
Publication Date:
14-Oct-2022

THE UNDYING KINGDOMTHE UNDYING KINGDOM: AN ARCHAEOLOGICAL THRILLER

"The words of a Matt James story flow like the best rivers. Smooth and subtle at times, interrupted by danger and thrills at every churn of whitewater. This guy is the real deal!"
—Ernest Dempsey, USA Today bestselling author of WHERE HORIZONS END
Nestled deep within an uncharted valley of the Himalayas is a legendary utopia of untold beauty and peace. Jack Reilly’s next mission will be his most daunting one yet. The retired Delta operator is whisked away to the Nepali capital of Kathmandu to investigate the outrageous claims of an impossibly old, seemingly deranged Sherpa. The hospitalized man has delivered a confusing and provocative warning to his caretakers, cautioning them to be wary of the “curse of Shangri-La.” Rumors of a mystical mountain paradise have circulated throughout history for centuries. It is said that a supernatural enchantment is responsible for the excellent health and prolonged lives of the domain’s residents. But is it really magic? And what of the curse? It becomes even more imperative for Jack to uncover the long-veiled location after a Chinese biotech company with government contracts joins the hunt. As a result, one of the world’s greatest mysteries is in danger of being pillaged, and the people who call it home, inhumanly experimented on and butchered. Fans of Indiana Jones, Uncharted, and Tomb Raider love Jack Reilly! THE UNDYING KINGDOM is the fourth book in international bestselling author Matt James’ action-packed archaeological thriller series, The Jack Reilly Adventures.

More by Matt James

Cheap Tents On Trucks Bird Watching Wildlife Photography Outdoor Hunting Camouflage 2 to 3 Person Hide Pop UP Tent Pop Up Play Dinosaur Tent for Kids Realistic Design Kids Tent Indoor Games House Toys House For Children